At Kaleidoscope bilingual school we know that giving children the chance to become bilingual from an early age brings them an undeniable asset in life, whether for the pursuit of their studies or for their personal and professional development. Moreover, children will learn to live together in a multilingual institution and will evolve in a multicultural environment, which will give them maturity and openness.
In preschool, your child spends two days a week in an English class and two days in a French class in full immersion. If the linguistic context is twofold, the educational subjects set up by the school are common to both streams. The teaching team, both native English and native French speaking, are specifically trained in the learning of bilingualism. Both streams work on the same subject and projects every period. This allows children to effortlessly acquire preschool skills in both languages simultaneously. Ultimately, uncontested results, a highly motivated team … and the children are so happy!

In accordance with the Education Nationale  The teaching program of Kaleidoscope bilingual school conforms entirely with that dictated by the Education Nationale, and the EYF (Early Years Foundations).

Rating of  “Very satisfactory” received after an inspection by the Academy

Thanks to the quality of its teaching method, Kaleidoscope bilingual school received the rating of “Very satisfactory” in a report published by the National Education in an audit carried out in 2014 and revised in 2016.

Chez Kaléidoscope école bilingue nous savons que donner aux enfants la chance de devenir bilingues dès le plus jeune âge leur apporte un atout indéniable dans la vie, que ce soit pour la poursuite de leurs études ou pour leur développement personnel et professionnel. De plus, les enfants vont apprendre à vivre ensemble dans un établissement multilingue et vont évoluer dans un milieu pluriculturel, ce qui va leur donner maturité et ouverture d’esprit.

En Maternelle, votre enfant évolue deux jours par semaine dans une classe anglaise et deux jours dans une classe française en immersion complète.

Si le contexte linguistique est double, le projet éducatif mis en place par l’école est commun aux deux troncs. Ainsi, l’équipe enseignante, de langue maternelle anglaise ou française spécifiquement formée dans l’apprentissage du bilinguisme, travaille sur un même projet chaque période. Ceci permet aux enfants d’acquérir les compétences  de la maternelle simultanément dans les deux langues et sans effort. Au bout du compte, des résultats incontestés, une équipe très motivée… et des enfants so happy !

Ecole bilingue conforme à l’Education Nationale

Le programme pédagogique de Kaleidoscope école bilingue est entièrement conforme à celui dicté par l’Education Nationale, et le EYF (Early Years Foundations).

 

Mention « Très satisfaisant » par l’inspection de l’Académie

Grâce à la qualité de son enseignement et de sa méthode pédagogique, Kaleidoscope école bilingue a reçu la mention « Très satisfaisant » dans un rapport édité par l’Education Nationale lors d’un audit effectué en 2014 et revu en 2016.